Raindrops

I love rain. To some people rain may seem a gloomy thing. Not to me. For one, it’s water FALLING FROM THE SKY! How fascinating is that?! After the blinding white snow sits around for a few weeks, it is rather nice to hear the almost forgotten pitter-patter of rain on your roof.

I slipped on my coat, hooked up my little dog to the leash, and sloshed outside. Even though I had some reading and writing to do, I couldn’t resist running back inside for my trusty old, 7 mega pixel, point-and-shoot. One of my dreams is to own a nice camera with the best micro lens there is.

I like looking at little things. Up close and personal.

Under one of our leaky gutters there sits a big black tub. An oval of ice floated in it, ready to sink a toy Titanic. Underneath the water, a rim of encased bubbles called to my camera.

DSC05651

Aren’t they pretty?

DSC05684

I took about 5,000 (ok, maybe more like 30) blurry pictures of this wet lady bug. The grey sky didn’t help the fact that I blocked the lighting to take the picture, so I got the idea to grab an LED flashlight. (Because that’s like sunlight, right?) I tried shining that on the bug and it worked! (If you look at the top picture, you can see the reflection of my little flashlight! 😉 )

DSC05699

I found this little fellow beside the sidewalk.

Isn’t it beautiful?

New growth, bright green (my favorite color), and wet mud remind me that spring is my favorite season! This bright little sprig will grow up to be a strong, tenacious grass soon!

DSC05720 - Version 2

Water has always thrilled me.

I am chronically attracted to puddles. Any puddle I see must be stepped in, no matter what shoes I’m wearing!

Look at the view inside this droplet. A single drop of water can bend an image in an art form all its own! I wish I were that tallented!

Stopping to see the little things in life somehow broadens one’s perspective. Through the little things we see just how big the world is. I try to see the wonder in the little things. Their beauty, and who they reflect.

Published by

Cat

I am a 7 year old stuck in a teenager's body. I enjoy long walks on the beach and peanut butter on waffles. If the following combinations of letters mean anything to you: OYAN, LotR, F.R.O.G., tFotR, AiO, tTT, OBPC, tRotK, DIY Then we can be friends. And if not, we still can be friends!

Leave a Reply

