The Young Artist in Lancaster

I caught a glimpse

of him

sitting, concentrated

on his late night

masterpiece.

At a table

with

a lone

lamp, bending

with the student

over hard work.

Driving past

side-by-side

nooks and crannies,

the fleeting

image of

the artist

held miles

past that

moment.

Picturesque,

like a work

of art himself.

For a moment

I joined

the magic

of the young

artist in Lancaster.

I wonder

his name?

I wonder

his work?

In the

twinkle

of my eye

I didn’t catch

his work

just his

magic.

Did he know

those

driving past

could see him?

In his own

world of

color

life

and sorrow.

For a magical

moment

I entered

his world.

The young

artist in

Lancaster.

Published by

Cat

I am a 7 year old stuck in a teenager's body. I enjoy long walks on the beach and peanut butter on waffles. If the following combinations of letters mean anything to you: OYAN, LotR, F.R.O.G., tFotR, AiO, tTT, OBPC, tRotK, DIY Then we can be friends. And if not, we still can be friends!

Leave a Reply

