Grandfather

maxresdefault

With my hands

I hold your future.

On my face

you read the truth.

My voice

billows down

the echoing hall,

and yet I

whisper all

day long.

One second

I cast fear

into your

very soul.

The next second

peace & relief

into your

anxious heart.

You look

to me

for telling

hour relationship-

s.O, what

power

have I?

Much over

you, yet

none at

all.

I only

tell the

time.

Tick

Tock.

Published by

Cat

I am a 7 year old stuck in a teenager's body. I enjoy long walks on the beach and peanut butter on waffles. If the following combinations of letters mean anything to you: OYAN, LotR, F.R.O.G., tFotR, AiO, tTT, OBPC, tRotK, DIY Then we can be friends. And if not, we still can be friends!

Leave a Reply

