What is Strength?

“Tell me, what is strength?

For I long to know the bane.

Is it fighting young, eating well,

or walking in the rain?”

“No,” you say, “I’ll show you strength

farther than eye can see.

Emerald grass, clear paned glass

of humming wing of bee

reflect and grow in wind and snow

the beautiful strength I know.”

“But wars,” I say, “What have they

to do with green and wing?”

“That strength,” you say, “Is taught

by those who fought and sing.

My quiet strength runs deep and true.

Somewhere deep inside of you,

this silent strength holds your heart too.”

“I only wish,” I say in sigh,

“This elusive strength would cease to hide

then I would take it – spread it wide.”

“My dear,” you say with smile soft,

“Alas this dream is not far off,

for strength in nature planted here

points us to a country ever near.”

DSC06545

Published by

Cat

I am a 7 year old stuck in a teenager's body. I enjoy long walks on the beach and peanut butter on waffles. If the following combinations of letters mean anything to you: OYAN, LotR, F.R.O.G., tFotR, AiO, tTT, OBPC, tRotK, DIY Then we can be friends. And if not, we still can be friends!

One thought on “What is Strength?”

Leave a Reply

