Blessed

DSC06589.JPG

Steaming pecans in a bed of pie

Mid-church whispers asking, “why?”

Golden gnats in the setting sun

Gluten Free pizza made for one

Clouded trees on my morning drive

Nippy air that says I’m alive

Growing grass in cracked cement

Pennies, nickels, and dimes well spent

10 out of 10 quiz graded in red

Tight sheets “super-tucked” on my bed

Thick socks that slide

Little eyes open wide

Quiet nights under stars in the dark

The grunt when Pip tries not to bark

The bright color green

Treadle sewing machines

Well wrinkled smiles

Well stocked snack aisles

Slugs, echidna puggles, and birds

Friends who shape whole worlds with words

To give thanks for all, I’d be hard pressed,

But I will say that I am blessed.

Published by

Cat

I am a 7 year old stuck in a teenager's body. I enjoy long walks on the beach and peanut butter on waffles. If the following combinations of letters mean anything to you: OYAN, LotR, F.R.O.G., tFotR, AiO, tTT, OBPC, tRotK, DIY Then we can be friends. And if not, we still can be friends!

One thought on “Blessed”

Leave a Reply

