Did I say that?

Some things you just don’t expect will ever come out of your mouth.

Like someone else’s hair, bitter ocean water, or a clump of grass, but mostly we don’t expect certain combinations of words to come out.

“Don’t pour milk on your head.”

“Stop licking the table.”

“We don’t play ‘bathroom’ outside.”

“We don’t eat books at nap time or ever.”

“Everybody has arm hair.”

“Did you color this other kid’s arm?”

“Stop clogging the sink with paper towels to make it overflow into the floor.”

This, of course, is not an exhaustive list. I’m sure other strange things have issued from my mouth that I have since forgotten.

What inspired all theses words?

One word:

Preschoolers.

I love them all dearly, and I can’t believe it’s been six months now that I have worked as a preschool teacher. Every day is a roller coaster of adventure full of tears, screams, hugs, and giggles. Often I come home exhausted, but I always come home with stories.

I leave you with one last word:

Joy.

Published by

Cat

I am a 7 year old stuck in a teenager's body. I enjoy long walks on the beach and peanut butter on waffles. If the following combinations of letters mean anything to you: OYAN, LotR, F.R.O.G., tFotR, AiO, tTT, OBPC, tRotK, DIY Then we can be friends. And if not, we still can be friends!

Leave a Reply

