I Found A Poem

In the recesses of my documents saved on my laptop, I discovered this bit of writing. It doesn’t have a title, but if it did, it just might be called “Sorrow.”
I’m not sharing this poem now because I am feeling particularly sorrowful, I just thought it actually sounded kind of nice.

It’s not every day you come across old writing that’s not horrible!

Well, maybe my poetry class next semester will be the true judge of that….

 

Sometimes

Time doesn’t heal

Open wounds

Scaled over

By scars

Delicate

To the touch

Of words

~

Numbness

From the pain

Fogs

The brain

Unsettles

Nerves

Nervous

To feel again

~

Though empty

Full of memory

Of times

Words

Glistening eyes

No amount

Of silence

Can disguise

~

We exist on

Dreams

Of past time

Of how we

Pass time

We carry on

Baggage

For our journey

~

We will never

Be the same

You and I

We will never

Cease to cry

Inside

But smile

Teary eyed

At the ones

We have left

To love

11390005_10153169881618855_6585294704408763370_n

(Photo by my wonderful brother Ben Haws)

Published by

Cat

I am a 7-year-old​ stuck in a twenty-something's body. I enjoy long walks on the beach and peanut butter on waffles. If the following combinations of letters mean anything to you: OYAN, LotR, F.R.O.G., AiO, OBPC, DIY Then we can be friends. And if not, we still can be friends!

One thought on “I Found A Poem”

Leave a Reply

